Hello all! Hope everyone had a nice Christmas, Kwanza, Hanukah, solstice, or whatever it is you celebrate. While I am a pretty confident person, there are things I want to do in my life that will require me to be among the most interesting, resourceful and talented people in order to be hired or succeed. I look at the people who work for said company or do said thing and I feel inadequate. I think this is a normal reaction to an urge to better yourself. Here are some resources I’ve used to help me achieve other things (which gets rid of self doubt because you’ve seen results) and resources I will return to soon:

Leo Babauta wrote about self-doubt

So did Jack Canfield. This is an excellent book that has helped me feel like I can do anything. I will probably go back and review the principles in order get myself in gear to achieve current and future goals.

Remember yoga tends to be the key to self-acceptance. Return to your practice if you’ve been busy or overwhelmed with the holidays and show yourself some love.

YJ writes about defeating self doubt not through determined goal setting but the more peaceful route of sustained commitment to something (if that is what you require. Maybe combine all these things)

Namaste.

Jenna

