Tags

, , , , , , ,

Image

I’m so excited to tell you all the news! Colleen Patrick-Goudreau of Compassionate Cooks is an extremely successful writer and activist whose mission is: “To empower people to make informed food choices, to debunk myths about veganism, to be a voice for animals, and to give people the tools and resources they need to live according to their own values of compassion and wellness.” Colleen recently designated me as one of her Preferred Vegan Wellness Providers for the work I do as a health coach and yoga teacher. This means that I support my clients in following a plant-based diet whenever possible as this has been proven over and over again to be the best way to achieve optimal health and wellbeing. I always pay attention to the unique needs of my clients, however, so this does not mean that I only work with people who want to be vegan. Quite the opposite. I work with people who are ready and willing to change and I incorporate my deep knowledge about vegetarianism, veganism and a plant-based diet to support those who are seeking it. She produces great podcasts (of which I listen to whenever I can), books, videos and more! I really admire Colleen for her bravery and strength as she stands up consistently for what she believes in, is never selective about who receives her compassion and strives every day to educate people about animal rights and non-harming. I am excited to be in alignment with her because I also strive to practice ahimsa, The Sanskrit yogic principle for non-harming as well. Thanks Colleen for your inspiration!

