Tags

, , , , , , ,

“At the time of writing I never think of what I have said before. My aim is not to be consistent with my previous statements on a given question, but to be consistent with truth as it may present itself to me at a given moment. The result has been that I have grown from truth to truth; i have saved my memory an undue strain; and what is more, whenever I have been obliged to compare my writing even of fifty years ago with the latest, I have discovered no inconsistency between the two.” -Mahatma Gandhi

Image

When I initially read this quote, I envisioned Gandhi jumping from one stone of Truth to the next, missing the water all together. It’s as if the Truth were a safety net, a refuge, for him. He seemed to not have to worry about what he’d said before as long as he was truthful. And then all his actions and words were in alignment. What would happen if we all grew from “truth to truth?” If we let the truth guide us from one moment to the next in our lives?

Every time we honor the truth, our truth, the truism that we are connected to everything in the Universe, we are guided and life becomes a little less overwhelming.

When we open ourselves up to being guided, and stop pretending we have all the answers, we create space for growth. At the same time, we understand that we cannot control everything nor should we so why not just hop from truth to truth and just skip all the crap and drama? At times, when I feel strongly guided by faith, it’s as if my heart is on a train track of light or energy, being pulled along by a force inside and around me, on course. Everything else, my brain just above my heart, my ears, what I’m seeing, the path I’m walking on, becomes blurry, just a side-note, an added blessing. This is what I imagine Gandhi may be referring to.

What guides you in your life? Are you guided by truth? What is something that is really TRUE for you right now? Or maybe you’re jumping from relationship to relationship. Or jumping from cookie to cookie to keep you “stable.” What is it for you? I would absolutely love to hear your thoughts.

Namaste Divine Being.

Like what you read? Then you’ll love Jenna’s free weekly newsletter packed with all her favorite health and wellness tips, guidance for leading a purpose-filled life, yummy recipes and more! Sign up here. 

slc1

Jenna is a board certified holistic health coach and yoga teacher and is the health and wellness expert for the global yoga community. She presents workshops and classes regularly at Google and at yoga studios around the San Francisco Bay Area. She helps her clients have more energy, lose weight without dieting, curb sugar cravings, and heal their relationship with food. She combines western holistic nutrition and eastern philosophy to maximize her clients’ transformations.

